National Film Awards 2019

Spread the love

National Film Awards 2019

National Film Awards 2019 LIVE Updates: Ayushmann, Vicky, Keerthy are Best Actors

The much-delayed announcement of the winners of the 66th National  filmAwards are underway. After much deliberation, the juries have presented their reports to Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar. This year, the announcement was delayed due to the Lok Sabha Election 2019, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting said in a press release dated April 24.

66th National Film Awards announcement of winners comes to an end

We have ended our live coverage of the 66th National Film Awards. The list of awards this year saw a major presence of Bollywood films. The films Uri, Padmaavat and Andhadhun each picked up several awards each. The Best Feature Film this year was awarded to Gujarati movie Hellaro. Vicky Kaushal shared the Best Actor National Film Award this year with Ayushmann Khurrana. While Vicky’s win was for Uri, Ayushmann’s was for Andhadhun. Keerthy Suresh was awarded the Best Actress National Film Award for her performance in Mahanati, as the legendary actress

Full winners list

Debutant director Sudhakar Reddy Yakanthi wins Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director

Special Jury Award: Kedara (Bengali) and Hellaro (Gujarati) Badhaai Ho wins Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment

Ayushmann Khurrana and Vicky Kaushal share Best Actor Award, Keerthi Suresh bags Best Actress

Ayushmann Khurrana and Vicky Kaushal share the Best Actor Award for Andhadhun and Uri The Surgical Strikes. Keerthi Suresh won for Mahanati.

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Direction: Aditya Dhar for Uri

D Satya Prakash’s Ondalla Eradalla wins Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Ondalla Eradalla

Padmaavat wins Best Music Direction, Uri The Surgical Strike bags Best Background Music

Best Action Direction: Vikram More and Anbu Ariv for KGF

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Madya and Jyoti Tomar for the song Ghoomar from Padamaavat

Best Special Effects: Srushti Creative Studio for Awe and Unifi Media for KGF

Best Lyrics: Manjutha S for Nathicharami

Best Music Direction: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat (songs), Shashwat Sachdev for Uri: The Surgical Strike (Background Music)

Best Background Music: Shashwat Sachdev for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Make-up Artiste: Ranjith for Awe

Best Costume Designer: Mahanati

Best Production Design: Bangalan for Kammara Sambhavam

Best Editing: Nagendra K Ujjani for Nathicharami

Best Location Sound: Tendlya

Best Sound Direction: Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Mixed Track: Rangasthalam

Best Original Screenplay: Rahul Ravindran for Chi Arjun La Sow

Best Adapted Screenplay: Andhadhun

Best Dialogue: Tarikh

Best Cinematography: MJ Radhakrishnan from Olu

Best Female Playback Singh: Bindhu Malini for Mayavi Manave from Nathicharami

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Binte Dil from Padmaavat

Best Child Artistes: PV Rohith, Samit Singh, Talha Arshad Reshi, Srinivas Pokale

Best Mobile Phones Under 10000
Surekha Sikri wins Best Supporting Actress in Feature Film category for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak

Best regional films in the Feature Film category

Best Rajasthani Film: Turtle

Best Pangchenpa Film: In The Land Of Poisonous Women

Best Sherdukpan Film: Mishing

Best Garo Film: Ma’ama

Best Marathi Film: Bhonga

Best Tamil Film: Baaram

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

Best Urdu Film: Hamid

Best Bengali Film: Ek Je Chhilo Raja

Best Malayalam Film: Sudani From Nigeria

Best Telugu Film: Mahanati

Best Kannada Film: Nathicharami

Best Konkani Film: Amori

Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing

Best Punjabi Film: Harjeeta

Best Gujarati Film: Reva

Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachud Rai, Joju Joseph and Savitri get Special Mention

Four actors get Special Mention for their performances: Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachud Rai, Joju Joseph, Savitri

Best Films in the Non-Feature Films category

The winners for the Non-Feature films category are as follows:

Special Mention Award: Mahaan Hutatma (director Sagar Puranik), Glow A wom In The Jungle (Ramana Dumpala), Laddoo (Sameer Sidhwani and Kishore Sidhwani).

Best Narration: Madhubani: The Station Of Colour

Best Music : Jyoti (Kedar Divekar)

Best Editing: Son Rise (Hemanti Sarkar)

Best Audiography: Children Of Soil (Biswadeep Chatterjee)

Best Location and Sound :The Secret Life of Frogs (Ajay Bedi)

Best Cinematography: The Secret Life of Frogs (Ajay Bedi and Vijay Bedi)

Best Director: Gautam Vaze (Aai Shapat)

Best Film on Family Values: Chalo Jeetey Hai

Best Short Film: Kharvas

Social Justice: Why Me, Ekaant

Best Investigation Film: Amoli

Best Sports Film: Swimming Through The Darkness

Best Educational Film: Sarla Virala

Best Film on Social Issue: Taala Te Kunjee

Best Environmental Film: The World’s Most Famous Tiger

Best Promotional Film: Rediscovering Jalam

Best Film on Science and Technology: GD Naidu: The Edison of India

Best Arts and Cultural Film: Bunkar: the Last Of The Varanasi Weavers

Best Debut Film of a Director: Feluda: 50 Years Ray’s Detective

Best Non-Feature Film: Son Rise, The Secret Life of Frogs

Uttarakhand wins Most Film-Friendly State

Uttarakhand was given the award for Most Film-Friendly State. It beat 17 other contenders to win the honour.

The jury details the process

This is the 66th edition of the National Film Awards. In feature film category, there are 31 categories. Out of 419 films, after 45 days of screening of the films, and the jury arrived at the awards. In the non-feature film category, 23 awards were chosen from out of 253 movies, the jury took 28 days to watch all of them. 22 books and 19 articles were in the category of writing.

Celebrities who won National Awards in 2018

Last year, late veteran actress Sridevi won the Best Actress Award (posthumously) for her role in MOM. Ridhhi Sen, who played the role of a transgender in Bengali film Nagar Kirtan, won the Best Actor award. Late actor Vinod Khanna was posthumously honoured with Dada Saheb Phalke Award in 2018. Jayaraj was announced the best director for Malayalam film Bhayanakam. Assamese film Village Rockstars bagged the title of the Best Film.

Winners of National Film Awards 2019 to be announced at 3 pm

The winners of the much-anticipated 66th National Film Awards will be announced at 3 pm today. This morning, the members of the Feature Film Jury, Non-Feature Film Jury and Best Writing Jury presented their reports to Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar in Delhi. While the recipients of the National Film Awards are announced in April and the presentation ceremony takes place on May 3 every year, it was delayed this year because of the Lok Sabha polls.

“Since the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) is in force, which facilitates level playing field to all political parties and the candidates and inter alia seeks to ensure that the power of media is not used in such a manner which affects the general conduct and level playing field during the election process, it has been decided to declare the awards after the election process is over and the MCC concludes,” the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting said in a press release earlier this year.

Even after the general elections came to an end, the date of announcement was pushed as two members of the Feature Film Jury, headed by filmmaker Rahul Rawail, were travelling out of the country. Stay with us as we bring you live updates from the announcement of the winners of the 66th National Film Awards in Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *